Galway top the poll with 6 All-Stars!   26/10/2012

Congrats to 2012 All-Stars Fergal Moore (1st Award), David Collins (1st), Iarlath Tannian (1st), Damien Hayes (3rd), Joe Canning (3rd) and David Burke (1st), while well done also to Johnny Coen on winning Young Hurler of the year.

"Beaten All-Ireland finalists Galway have secured six places on the 2012 GAA GPA All-Stars Hurling team sponsored by Opel.

2012 All-Ireland champions Kilkenny have received five positions with Henry Shefflin landing his 11th award having been named at centre forward.

Galway's haul sees them represented in every line of the field bar goalkeeper, a slot occupied by Cork's Anthony Nash.

Only two other counties are included in the line-up with Clare represented at right half back by Brendan Bugler and Waterford occupying one of the two midfield berths through Kevin Moran and a corner forward position through John Mullane.

In total there are eight first time winners. They are Anthony Nash, Fergal Moore, Brendan Bugler, David Collins, Iarla Tannian, Kevin Moran, TJ Reid and David Burke.

2012 GAA GPA Hurling All-Stars sponsored by Opel

Goalkeeper - Anthony Nash (Cork)

Full back line - Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Fergal Moore (Galway)

Half back line - Brendan Bugler (Clare), Brian Hogan (Kilkenny), David Collins (Galway)

Midfield - Iarla Tannian (Galway), Kevin Moran (Waterford)

Half forward line - TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny), Damien Hayes (Galway)

Full forward line - John Mullane (Waterford), Joe Canning (Galway), David Burke (Galway)

Main Sponsors

Supporters Club

Prediction League