Bests of luck to Galway lads at All-Stars tonight   25/10/2012

The 2012 GAA GPA All-Star Hurling Awards will be announced and presented in Dublin tonight and we wish best of luck to all 14 Galway nominations. Also best of luck to the Galway lads in the running for Hurling of the Year and Young Hurler of the Year.

Remember, the nominees are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Anthony Nash (Cork), Nickie Quaid (Limerick), James Skehill (Galway).

Full Backs: Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Johnny Coen (Galway), Fergal Moore (Galway), Jackie Tyrell (Kilkenny), Richie McCarthy (Limerick), Michael Cahill (Tipperary), Kevin Hynes (Galway), Shane O'Neill (Cork).

Half backs: Brian Hogan (Kilkenny), Brendan Bugler (Clare), Padraic Maher (Tipperary), David Collins (Galway), Michael Walsh (Waterford), Tony Óg Regan (Galway), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Niall Donoghue (Galway), Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny).

Midfielders: Andy Smith (Galway), Kevin Moran (Waterford), Stephen Molumphy (Waterford), Pa Cronin (Cork), Iarla Tannian (Galway), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny).

Half Forwards: Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny), Cyril Donnellan (Galway), Niall Burke (Galway), Patrick Bonnar Maher (Tipperary), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Pa Burke (Tipperary), Damien Hayes (Galway), Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin), Richie Power (Kilkenny).

Full forwards: Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), Joe Canning (Galway), Noel McGrath (Tipperary), Patrick Horgan (Cork), John Mullane (Waterford), Brian O'Meara (Tipperary), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), John Conlon (Clare), David Burke (Galway).

The final team of 15 players will be announced live on RTÉ television on Friday October 26.

Nominations for Hurler of the Year: Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny); Paul Murphy (Kilkenny); Joe Canning (Galway)

Nominations for Young Hurler of the Year: Johnny Coen (Galway); Niall Burke (Galway); Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)

Main Sponsors

Supporters Club

Prediction League